EUROPEAN HISTORY AGENDA
Term 2 Subterm 1 2006-07
Week 1
Jan 29-Feb 2
Week 2
Feb 5-9
Week 3
Feb 12-16
Week 4
Feb 19-23
Week 5
Feb 26-Mar 2
Week 6
Mar 5-9
Week 7
Mar 12-16
Week 8
Mar 19-23
Week 9
Mar 26-30

AGENDA

Week One - January 29 - February 2

top
Announcements:  
Date
Class Activities
Homework
Assignments Due

Monday, Jan 29

Teacher Prep Day - No Class

   
(A) Tuesday, Jan 30

Term II Project (see Course Overview)
Term II Project Declaration
Nationalism (overhead and cluster)
Hawaii for the Hawaiians?
Prepare for Meeting of the Minds - Shapers of Nationalism groups

 

Download Palmer Chapter 13 - Consolidation of Nation States
Maps - Unification of Italy/Germany
Meeting of the Minds - Shapers of Nationalism (page 1)
 
(B) Wednesday, Jan 31
(A) Thursday, Feb 1 Videos - New Germany Part II, Bismarck
Rudolf von Ihering -- Two Letters (Sources p. 133)
Work on Meeting of the Minds
  Maps - Unification of Italy/Germany
(B) Friday, Feb 2

Week Two - February 5 - 9
Announcements:
top
Date
Class Activities
Homework
Assignments Due
(A) Monday, Feb 5 Meeting of the Minds - Shapers of Nationalism
Roots and Fruits of Socialism
Meeting of the Minds - Shapers of Nationalism (all)
Chapters 22 and 23 Questions Due Feb 13/14
Meeting of the Minds - Shapers of Nationalism (page 1)
(B) Tuesday,Feb 6
(A) Wednesday, Feb 7 Second Industrial Revolution
Map: Imperilalism
  Meeting of the Minds - Shapers of Nationalism (all)
(B) Thursday, Feb 8
(A) Friday, Feb 9 Video: Marxism: The Theory that Split the World
Foreign Policy Spectrum
Imperialism
Mr. I on A.P.
   

Week Three - February 12 - 16
Announcements:
top
Date
Class Activities
Homework
Assignments Due
(B) Monday, Feb 12      
(A) Tuesday, Feb 13 (Foreign Policy Spectrum or Marx Video)
Imperialism Discussion/PPT
In-class research
Outline Chapter 24 - Due Feb 21 - 22
Print out the following handouts.
Alliance System
Bismarck and Kaiser Wilhelm II
Bismarck - Search for Security Questions
Be prepared to share information of your assigned alliance
Chapters 22 and 23 Questions
(B) Wednesday, Feb 14
(A) Thursday, Feb 15 Bismarck's Search for Security
Present alliance information
Complete Assignment
  Information on Alliance,
Imperialism Map
Friday, Feb 16 No School    

Week Four - February 19 -23
Announcements:
top
Date
Class Activities
Homework
Assignments Due
Monday, Feb 19 No School

 
(B) Tuesday, Feb 20 Bismarck's Search for Security
Present alliance information
Complete Assignment
Bismarck and Kaiser Wilhelm II
Bismarck - Search for Security
Information on Alliance,
Imperialism Map
(A) Wednesday, Feb 21 Open Note TEST - Industrial Revolution, Nationalism, Imperialism - Chapters 22 - 24
Chapter 25 and Modernity Presentations Chapter 24 Outline
(B) Thursday, Feb 22
(A) Friday,Feb 23 Library - AP Exam   Bismarck - Search for Security

Week Five - February 26 - March 2
Announcements:
top
Date
Class Activities
Homework
Assignments Due
(B) Monday, Feb 26 Library - AP Exam

 

 
(A) Tuesday, Feb 27 In class Document Based Test MAP-Europe in 1914  
(B) Wednesday, Feb 28
(A) Thursday, Mar 1 Share Alliance System cartoons
Begin Causes of WWI
Introduce Sydney Faye Thesis
Causes of WWI
Dialog of World Leaders About WWI

Sydney Faye Thesis Part A MAP-Europe in 1914
(B) Friday, Mar 2

Week Six - March 5 - 9
Announcements:
top
Date
Class Activities
Homework
Assignments Due
(A) Monday, Mar 5 Chapter 25 Presentations

   
(B) Tuesday, Mar 6
(A) Wednesday, Mar 7 Chapter 25 Presentations
WWI Propaganda Posters
 
(B) Thursday, Mar 8
(A) Friday, Mar 9

Discuss Sidney Faye Thesis
Work on Part B
Weapons, US Entry, Fronts and Battles

  Sydney Faye Thesis (all)

Week Seven - March 12 -16
Announcements:
top
Date
Class Activities
Homework
Assignments Due
(B) Monday, Mar 12      
(A) Tuesday, Mar 13

Finish Fronts and Battles
End WWI
PPT – German Art WWI
WWI Online

Read and outline Chapter 26 to page 1014. Be prepared for a quiz Last portion of Chapter 25 Due
(B) Wednesday, Mar 14
(A) Thursday, Mar 15 Quiz - 1003-1014
Peace Conference Treaty of Versailles
Wilson's 14 Points
German War Guilt
Germany Protests the Versailles Treaty
Read and outline Chapter 26 pp. 1014 - 1027. Be prepared for a quiz Quiz on Ch 26 to page 1014
(B) Friday, Mar 16

Week Eight - March 19 - 23
Announcements:
top
Date
Class Activities
Homework
Assignments Due
(A) Monday, Mar 19 Quiz - 1014 - 1028
Russian Revolution
Spoke Diagram – Russia During WWI
Forewarnings of Revolution
Begin “Nicholas and Alexandra”
MAP-Europe After WWI
GET SERIOUS ABOUT AP REVIEW
Quiz on Ch 26 pp. 1014 - 1028
(B) Tuesday, Mar 20 (55 minutes)
(A) Wednesday, Mar 21 (50 minutes) Nicholas and Alexandra
Questions

Chapter 26 Part II
Read Contrasting Views "Arguing with the Victors" and respond to all "Questions to Consider."
Outline pages 1028 to 1045
(Due 3/27-28)
Nicholas and Alexandra questions

MAP-Europe After WWI
(B) Thursday, Mar 22
(A) Friday, Mar 23 Finish Nicholas and Alexandra
Communist Government 1917 - 24
Prepare notebooks for grading  

Week Nine - March 26 - 30
Announcements:
top
Date
Class Activities
Homework
Assignments Due
(B) Monday, Mar 26      
(A) Tuesday, Mar 27 Animal Farm with questions   Notebooks Due (need to be self graded)
Outline Rest of Chapter 26
(B) Wednesday, Mar 28
(A) Thursday, Mar 29 Schedule will be modified for finals
TEST- Chapter 25 & 26

   
(B) Friday, Mar 30